The Three Royals
England’s Golf Coast has a rich history of hosting the world’s most prestigious golfing events, including The Open Championship, The Ryder Cup and The Walker Cup. In 2015, Royal Lytham & St Annes hosted the Walker Cup, joining Royal Birkdale in being one of only three clubs to have hosted all three events (the other is Muirfield).

You too can take on these true tests of championship golf and walk in the footsteps of such great champions as Tom Watson, Seve Ballesteros and Tiger Woods, all Open Champions at one of our three Open Championship venues; Royal Birkdale, Royal Lytham & St Annes and Royal Liverpool.

Why not play them all back-top-back with this truly exceptional package.

Arrive in Manchester or Liverpool where you will be met by one of the Morton Golf team and escorted to your vehicle.

Day 1

Royal Birkdale has held more Championship and International events since World War 2 than any other course in the world.  A visit to Royal Birkdale will give you the opportunity to recreate some of the most iconic moments in the history of the game; although we'd recommend trying to avoid the temptation to take a diversion to the driving range off of the 13th tee!  After golf, check into the wonderful 4-star Bliss Hotel for 2 nights.

Bliss Hotel., Southport
Royal Birkdale
Day 2

Ernie Els arrived The 141st Open Championship at Royal Lytham & St Annes in 2012 without a win anywhere in most 2 years.  As play concluded on the Sunday, Els was crowned the Champion Golfer of the Year for a second time, 10 years after his previous win at Muirfield.  Like Els did that week, you need to putt well to score well at Royal Lytham.

Bliss Hotel, Southport
Royal Lytham & St Annes
Day 3

The 143rd Open was held at Royal Liverpool (or Hoylake to the locals!) with Rory McIlroy dominating and deservedly becoming Champion Golfer of the Year for the first time. However, McIlroy’s winning margin was cut to two strokes on the final day after an exciting final-day charge from Sergio Garcia (66) - with an eagle at the 10th before leaving his ball in a bunker at the 15th - and Rickie Fowler finishing strongly with a 67. McIlroy became the third Northern Irish winner after Fred Daly, also at Hoylake in 1947, and Darren Clarke (at Royal St George's in 2011).

Royal Liverpool
Book today...
arrow_forward_ios The Three Royals
arrow_forward_ios The Southport Package
arrow_forward_ios The Liverpool Package

Would you like some more information on this tour/experience? Just complete the form below and we're get back to you...